Sign up to get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN
Marta Hinton
REALTOR®, Broker Associate, MRP
(618) 558-0360
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon 

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    47
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Marta Hinton
See My Zillow Profile
(47 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 47 ratings.
37 user reviews.

Marta was fantastic!! Moving cross country during a pandemic with a spouse in the military who was unable to travel to see the houses was stressful to say the very least, but Marta made it easy! She was responsive, honest and really takes the time to get to know her clients. She started as our realtor, but I now call her a friend!

Jen Comerford | Home Buyer
January 26, 2021

We weren't first-time homebuyers, but Marta helped us in under circumstances that were definitely new to us this time around--remote homebuying. It's was a difficult situation in an uncharacteristically feral market, and Marta acted acted as our eyes, ears, and advisor. She came highly recommended, and did not disappoint. With all the factors seemingly set against us, we were able to acquire a nice house in a good area within our budget and timeline. She set our expectations effectively so that we weren't surprised by anything short of the utterly unpredictable, and was always able to give honest, informed feedback that helped us frame our decisions, especially when we were unable to be present until well after closing. To the point, Marta made a complicated, stressful process bearable, we're immensely grateful, and we would highly recommend her to anyone that feels like they might benefit from consciencious, expert advice.

Stuart White | Home Buyer
January 19, 2021

Had a great experience with Marta. She was always very responsive and available to answer any questions I had. Her communication was especially helpful because we relied very heavily on her while out of state and looking for a home. Definitely recommend!

John Kust | Home Buyer
September 15, 2020

We were first time home buyers and Marta was absolutely awesome! With her help were able to find the perfect home for us. We will definitely be working with Marta again in the future!

Andrea Ferreira-Fuentes | Home Buyer
July 24, 2020

Marta was very helpful and guided us through the whole process. We had tons of viewings and she helped us understand how to prepare our home to be sold. We were thankful that she understood the military lifestyle and the specific pressures it put on the process. Not to mention this was all done during a pandemic.

Eric Herbert | Home Seller
July 6, 2020

Marta is an awesome realtor! We are so glad that we met her. She was professional and knowledgeable and knew her market very well. She understood what we were looking for and met our expectations. She was honest when we asked her questions. Can't say enough wonderful about her...she is highly recommended!

Nikki Ferguson | Home Buyer
June 4, 2020

It is with great pleasure that I recommend Marta Hinton. Marta is the ultimate Real Estate Agent in the Area. Her expertise is is world class, and her attention to detail will provide confidence at highest level. This is our second sale with Marta, and I would never trust my home to another. Thanks for being a pro Marta!

Joseph Restivo
March 4, 2020

Marta was our first time homeowner realtor. We could not have asked for a better realtor to assist us in building our first home. Working with her made home building and purchasing less complicated for us. We could not have done it without her.

Benita Arceneaux
January 25, 2020

By now Marta is a part of our family. She has helped us buy two homes, sell one (hopefully), has assisted my daughter with her purchase and guided my granddaughter with buying two homes and sell one, plus aided my grandson thru his purchase. The fact that our family has repeatedly relied on her is testiment to her expertise and professionalism. Her dedication to her tradecraft and loyalty to her customers ensures an outstanding experience. Pat and John Estep

John & Pat Estep | Home Buyer
August 7, 2019

Marta was outstanding in providing us with all the necessary resources and information we needed to make a decision on selling our home. She listed our home and it sold in less than 24hrs. She was very professional throughout the entire process and kept us abreast one each step. We would recommend her for anyone who needs their home sold. Marta is a very transparent agent with a love for her craft which makes things look so easy!

Odis & Tefferra Atkinson | Home Seller
June 5, 2019

Marta was wonderful! She walked us through every step of the process and always made herself available to answer any questions or concerns. We had very specific requirements that limited our selection but she found a way to make it work on time and under budget! We are so very thankful and will not hesitate to recommend her to anyone that's looking for an outstanding realtor.

Tiffany & Kevin Caguitla | Home Buyer
February 26, 2019

Very Professional and personable Agent. Sold our home in less than 5 days! Would recommend her for anyone who needs their home sold quickly or bought quickly she'll work tirelessly until you are satisfied.

Richard & Lori Tucker | Home Seller
January 6, 2019

Marta made our home selling experience a positive one. This is the third time we had placed our home on the market and we fully expected to have to rent it out again. But Marta assured me we would get it sold and after 6 days on the market we were under contract! She was great to work with, answered questions and worked with contractors to get everything ready to go. She made the process stress free and easy. We would highly recommend her to anyone whether you are selling or buying a home! Thank you Marta for taking such good care of us!

Derrick & Jessica Odom | Home Seller
November 18, 2018

Marta helped us find our forever home! Everything we needed, she was there to help with. All we had to do was give her a call and she found an answer immediately for us! She has great professionalism and knows her job well and is willing to work around the customers' schedule. Overall a great woman!

Nichole Peterson | Home Buyer
October 26, 2018

If you want the best in the business, go with Marta Hinton. She's honest, candid and an incredibly competent agent. We worked with Marta a couple times over the past year and were very pleased with her professionalism and follow-through. We had a unique property that was difficult to sell and we are glad we had Marta as our agent because she was honest about things, took the right approach and ultimately sold the property at the right price. But be warned, Marta isn't always going to tell you what you want to hear just to make you feel good, she's an honest broker who will be up front with you about what it takes to sell a house. She also knows this area well and will make sure you don't unknowingly buy in an area you shouldn't. I had a lesser agent when I bought my house and the experience was a whole lot different. I'm confident you'll be impressed with Marta and she'll get the results you're after.

Charles & Dana Doan | Home Seller
October 26, 2018

Awesome experience! She sold our home within 72hrs and her knowledge and professionalism is above reproach. You can't go wrong with Marta as your realtor.

Richard & Lori Tucker | Home Seller
October 9, 2018

Marta was an absolutely amazing realtor! She was there every step of the way for us! You can tell she truly cares too. Upon closing she even got us a meaningful gift for our first home! She was very knowledgeable. She could point out things we never thought of. I would recommend Marta over and over again!

Scott & Adrianna Lowery | Home Buyer
September 7, 2018

Marta came highly recommended from our colleagues in the Air Force who bought houses with her. She exceeded our expectation and made our experience as first time home buyers very smooth and enjoyable. We greatly appreciated her leading us through the process and was with us as we signed and closed out the house at the very end. We will definitely be recommending her to our friends and colleagues in the future for buying or selling any real estate. Thank you for all your help, Marta!

Longford & Amy Nguyen | Home Buyer
August 15, 2018

We have bought and sold homes with Marta. In both cases she was outstanding in representing us. When we recently sold, she not only provided us with great preparation advice and material, but also with a list of excellent (reliable, competent and reasonable) repair people. She guided us through the entire process and stood with us every step of the way, strongly representing our interests. We got a offer the very first day our house went on the market, which we accepted after a successful negotiation. I definitely recommend her for buying or selling, Marta is the best!

Rick & Shelly Fitzhugh | Home Seller
June 30, 2018

Great experience! I got a new government job and had the type of house in mind that I wanted. I was located in Texas and needed to find a house in Illinois. Marta made this transition seamless as if I was in Illinois. Marta was extremely knowledgeable. I couldn't have planned this better if I had a year.

Brandon & Sonya Griggs | Home Buyer
June 29, 2018

Such patience & knowledge!! We had a previous home in a different state trying to sell and it took way longer than we wanted. Marta kept up on details and even gave us pointers to check on to get other house sold. Then when it was closing Marta was on top of the market for the home for us. She knew exactly what we wanted and didn?t let us miss out!! Our now home hit market late at night and she got us in first and had the offer in my noon the next day. She knew the house wouldn?t last! We appreciate her fast action to not miss out on this perfect home for our family! Thanks Marta!

Rustin & Shannon Smith | Home Buyer
June 16, 2018

Marta Hinton was phenomenal from start to finish. As first-time homeowners, Marta walked us through the process from start to finish. Her patience was second to none, always available in person, phone, or text when any question should arise. It was clear she was there for the buyer, not pressuring us to settle until we were completely satisfied and comfortable with our decision. Her years of experience and connections with quality home inspectors saved us from making a costly mistake. I would highly recommend Marta to all prospective home buyers!

Doug & Cathy Curry | Home Buyer
June 16, 2018

Marta was great to work with! We are living out of state and working with her was such an easy process to sell our home She took care of everything and we always had great communication!

Curt & Erica Schmacher | Home Seller
May 31, 2018

Marta was incredibly helpful, patient, and super fast to respond. We were first time home sellers and she held our hand through the process. She is a joy to work with and she sets the bar high. She would have all of our future business for sure if we stayed in the area. Now if only we had another Marta 2,000 miles from Illinois!

Samantha & Warren Weldon | Home Seller
May 11, 2018

Marta Hinton is an excellent real estate agent. Her professionalism, kind demeanor, patience, knowledge of the real estate market and purchasing process made our experience stress free. She also referred us to a great lender, home inspector, contractors etc. She runs a one-stop-shop! We were referred to her by one of her previous clients and we will definitely do the same and refer others to her as well. It was definitely a pleasure working with her and she is truly an asset to the Strano company!

Jamie & Lucia Jamison | Home Buyer
May 4, 2018

In an effort to be closer to our Grandchildren my wife and I decided to make a major lifestyle change and move to the area from out of state. We knew very little about the area. After talking with Marta and explaining our move, reasons, what were looking for, she went to work. With years of management experience I would give Marta the following review. 1. Communication; Excellent (Both verbal and electronic) 2. Responsiveness; Excellent (Not sure when this young lady sleeps) 3. Attitude; Excellent (Always positive and cheerful) 4. Work Ethic; Excellent 5. Integrity; Excellent 6. Honesty; Excellent (Very trustworthy person whom I have gained a lot of respect for) Summary; Marta is a very hard working person, with her clients best interest in mind and heart, hard worker, honest, most of all Marta is a GOOD PERSON! 5 STARS from the Smith's and I don't just give good reviews away they are Earned!

Ryan & Sherry Smith | Home Buyer
April 30, 2018

At every step of the way, Marta has displayed both professional behavior and a friendly attitude together. No matter what I've asked her or how difficult I was, Marta easily found a way to answer my every inquiry. Even when the difficult decisions came, she provided me with a good image of every possible outcome. Thanks to her, my wife and I have enjoyed the process of purchasing our first home.

Adam Hill | Home Buyer
April 14, 2018

Marta was awesome to work with. We were relocating to the area and could only choose a realtor based on the recommendations of others. That has not always worked out well for us! This time, however, it did. When you're given just 10 days to find your home there's a lot of anxiety on the family. Having the right realtor is critical. She knows the area and the people very well and she really knows the business. When you work with Marta, you get Marta. She doesn't pass you off to someone else and she gives you her full attention. She's incredible patient, especially with people like me who really cast a wide net looking for our home. We put a LOT of miles on her car looking in several different areas with great, but smaller schools. Her attention to detail was amazing as she pointed out the good and less than good things about each house and property. Things I certainly would have missed! She was a delight to work with as it all went smoothly with her as our advocate until we moved to the area.

Deb Sacilowski | Home Buyer
April 14, 2018

I am so thankful for Marta! After a harrowing experience with another company, she swooped in and got right to work. She came to me, and made home selling a lot more pleasant. Marta worked and communicated with me daily. She had 1 job to do (sell my home) and when it is time to do it again, she will be the ONLY person I call.

Katie Becker | Home Seller
March 17, 2018

We are a military family and have purchased several homes in the past, but we were new to Illinois and didn't know much about the market here. When looking for a recommended Realtor amongst fellow military spouses, Marta's name kept coming up. Well, after working with her, I know why! Marta is fantastic and we have worked with our fair share of Realtors! We were looking for a very specific type of home and she was determined to find us exactly what we wanted. She went out of her way to customize our searches and drop everything when we wanted to go look at a home. Marta's expertise in all things real estate are second to none! We slept easy after putting in an offer on our dream home; we had no doubts that Marta was on our side and that we would be under contract in no time. If you are looking for an all-star agent, Marta is your gal!! Thank you so much for helping us find our forever home!

Chris & Rebecca Cockburn | Home Buyer
March 10, 2018

Marta is outstanding! Marta went above and beyond to sell our home. She is a joy to work with, extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and had our best interest at heart. She is attentive to every detail. We highly recommend her. She is the best. Thank you Marta!

Frank & Barb Niebruegge | Home Seller
March 3, 2018

Marta was an angel to us!! She put up with a crazy amount of questions that we came up with, but was so gracious to always answer promptly. Her opinion became very important to us throughout the process and she made us feel like family. The trust level was there from the first second she showed us a house and she was a never ending well of information about local areas, crime rates, and more. She helped us find a great home. Then, to top it off when we were walking away from one we loved, because we didn't get a good counter offer, she gracefully handled our 180 degree, last ditch offer that, lo and behold, the seller was willing to keep negotiating on!! This gave us hope and she helped us counter offer back and get a great deal!! I couldn't recommend a realtor more than Marta. She is such a blessing. Thank you, Marta and Strano!! Also, whomever she refers customers to for the remainder of the process, are just as trustworthy and helpful. She really knows how to pick great people and provides great service. We trust her intuition, because it served us very well. :)

Levi & Rachel Lawinger | Home Buyer
February 15, 2018

Marta is the best! Marta is my only call for real estate matters, she is fair, honest, incredibly knowlegeable and a true professional. As a first time homebuyer I was nervous and defeated by my experience with other realtors. I was ready to give up when my parents recommended her. From day one she was amazing! She listened to my concerns, gave me sound advice, and stuck with me until we found the perfect home. She stepped me through the process and made it very easy. Fast forward 5 years later, I got an amazing opportunity to relocate, problem was it was very short notice. I called Marta, set up a meeting, she laid out the plan and answered all of my questions, made recommendations and we got started. Her list of do's and don'ts really helped me to get the house together and in showing standards. My house was listed very quickly and started showing immediately. Her work ethic and marketing are genius, so much so that my house sold in less than 20 days! She worked with me long distance and it was just as seemless as when I purchased. If I could bring Marta to my new location I would. She's a realtor you can trust! I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone who asks!!!

Kendra Taylor | Home Seller
February 2, 2018

Five stars... Marta went above and beyond to sell our home in 30 days after being on the market with another company for 90 days!! She is very professional and knowledgeable about the O?Fallon area where our home was. Thanks again!

Brian & Chris Slesinski | Home Seller
January 5, 2018

We gave Marta a tall order. Three days to find a house. She worked with us leading up to our arrival and worked around our schedules. Long story short, we got the house we wanted! It was touch and go. Marta was firm and attentive. Without her expertise, I'm confident we would have lost the house. I cannot say enough good things about Marta, and her exceptional work as our realtor.

Michael & Jessica Whatley | Home Buyer
January 5, 2018

Marta helped us out when our first realtor couldn't make time for us. Marta is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful! She had incredible recommendations for inspections and handy men, as well. Most importantly, she didn't try to push us into anything at all. When a house wasn't right for us, she was very upfront and real with us about it, instead of just trying to get us to buy. We were even able to quickly close on our house and get in within a month! Not only is she a great agent, but she is a terrific person to know.

Bryan & Emily Defresne | Home Buyer
October 7, 2016

EXCELLENT in all regards. Marta truly knows the meaning of customer satisfaction. We first met Marta, I believe, on 4 Aug to do the listing. Inspection was done next day. Based on her recommendations, we did do work on the house using her recommended contractors - again all were Excellent. All work was completed as promised. On 14 Aug, Marta had an Open House, as a result found two prospective buyers. Through Marta's attention to detail the Offer and Counter-offer process went well and on 16 September 2016, approx. one month later, our house was sold with the satisfaction of both parties. To you the reader, from our perspective, you will not go wrong with Marta as your realtor.

Roland Hassebrock | Home Seller
September 30, 2016

Our entire experience with Marta was outstanding. She is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects and intricacies of real estate selling and buying. Her diligence, dedication and experience gave us a great ... read more on Zillow

Robert Jensen
December 17, 2021

Marta was wonderful to work with. She was very dedicated and diligent in searching for homes within our price range. She made herself available and communicated very well.

jukunawi
May 14, 2021

Marta was fantastic!! Moving cross country during a pandemic with a spouse in the military who was unable to travel to see the houses was stressful to say the very least, but Marta made it easy! She ... read more on Zillow

jentop4
January 14, 2021

We weren't first-time homebuyers, but Marta helped us in under circumstances that were definitely new to us this time around--remote homebuying. It's was a difficult situation in an uncharacteristically ... read more on Zillow

Stuart White
January 12, 2021

Had a great experience with Marta. She was always very responsive and available to answer any questions I had. Her communication was especially helpful because we relied very heavily on her while out ... read more on Zillow

John Kust
September 15, 2020

We were first time home buyers and Marta was absolutely awesome! With her help were able to find the perfect home for us. We will definitely be working with Marta again in the future!

Andrea Ferreira-Fuentes
July 11, 2020

Marta was very helpful and guided us through the whole process. We had tons of viewings and she helped us understand how to prepare our home to be sold. We were thankful that she understood the military ... read more on Zillow

bitninja eh
June 23, 2020

Marta is an awesome realtor! We are so glad that we met her. She was professional and knowledgeable and knew her market very well. She understood what we were looking for and met our expectations. She ... read more on Zillow

shanick81
June 3, 2020

Let me start off by saying that my home purchase wasn't easy due to problems that came from the lender. Marta has been fantastic throughout this process. As a first time home buyer she easily explained ... read more on Zillow

rf bruce walters
April 24, 2020

When I first met Marta, I wanted her to be my buyers agent when we decided to buy our house. One year later my husband and I decided to buy a house, and we found our home within 48 hours of contacting ... read more on Zillow

brittney ragon
May 25, 2018

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 08/18/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 08/18/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of MARIS MLS (last updated Thu 08/18/2022 12:18:05 AM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Strano & Associates may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder